Building a Better Los Angeles

The Junior League of Los Angeles is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women and to improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.

Angeleno Night! 

Join JLLA members on May 6th at Union Station for Angeleno Night! Purchase your tickets HERE

Community Impact!

We provide the community with over 60,000 volunteer hours each year through our many projects and programs. Learn more about what we do.  For information on how to become a JLLA member, click here.


Join TEAM JLLA at LA's Big 5K race on March 18th! All funds raised go directly back to support our mission, projects and programs! 


Stay up to date on everything JLLA! Read about our projects, upcoming events and learn more about our members HERE!

Annual Giving Donors 2017-2018

$500 and above

We can hire a speaker for our Training programs and host one of our Training sessions at a public venue.

  • Chad and Stacey Cohen
  • Rachel Collins
  • Earl B. Gilmore Foundation
  • Melody Fang
  • Mary Garvey
  • Nicole Gonzales
  • Eunice Gooday
  • Anika Jackson
  • Kathleen McCarthy (KLM Foundation)
  • Microsoft
  • Jennifer Naples
  • Ness Okonkwo
  • Margaret Otto
  • Susan Patrick
  • Regal
  • Toyota Financial Services Making Life Easier
  • Cheryl Trinidad
  • UBS Matching Gift Program

$300 to $499

We can host a "Done In A Day" and provide all supplies necessary for one session of the project.

  • Quinn Ezralow
  • Cynthia Sterling

$200 to $299

We can provide Mar Vista Family Center's college-bound students with a chrome book.

  • Alexa Bleifer
  • Maryam Lilly
  • Marie Marich
  • Cynthia Norian
  • Ellen Norris
  • Christine Ofiesh
  • Susan Peterson
  • Karla Sayles
  • Carrie Tilton
  • Catherine "Cae Cae" Wallace
  • Warner Brothers

$150 to $199

We can provide 15 Helping Handbags to the homeless in the greater Los Angeles community.

  • Victoria Martin
  • Katie McCullough
  • Cathy McMullen

$100 to $149

We can provide a small gift, like journals and pens, for all the project participants at Alliance for Children's Rights to take home after the session.

  • Carol Allen
  • Debra Amenson
  • Susan Armistead
  • Laurel Burks
  • Linda Carlson
  • Heather Castle
  • Sarah Christian
  • Elizabeth Curtis
  • Richard Eisen
  • Maire Camille Evans
  • Fidelity Charitiable Gift Fund
  • Kimberly Guanci Dylewski
  • Brittany Hall
  • Cathleen Hession
  • Barbara Hillman
  • Nancy Hindle-Katel
  • Alexa Levy
  • Sheri Lietzow
  • Elizabeth Lowe
  • Mandi Moore
  • Mary "Mimi" O'Keefe
  • Beth Parks
  • Dr. Marvin and Irene Perer Family Fund
  • Beth Quilen Thomas
  • Elissa Refold
  • Carol Reinhart
  • Cynthia Sawyer
  • Judith Schuur
  • Shelly Scott
  • Kristin Sibson
  • Elayne Techentin
  • Patricia Teets
  • Gloria Teschner
  • The Jewish Community Foundation
  • Traveler's Cyber Grants
  • Nadine Weiss-Flam
  • Ellen Weitman
  • Western Asset Management Company Charitable Foundation
  • Mary Frances Whiting
  • Gayle Wilder
  • Angela Williamson
  • Ann Zimmerman

$50 to $99

We can add three additional books for the JLLA's empowerment bookshelf at Daybreak.

  • Bank of America Employee Giving Campaign
  • Ginger Barnard
  • Megyn Bell
  • Kathine Brody
  • Adrienne Bussell
  • Dun and Bradstreet
  • Linda Eisenhart
  • Mary Beth Ferrante
  • Victoria Gordon
  • Elaina Graham
  • Susan Hull
  • Su Hwang
  • Sydney Johnson
  • Maria Jones
  • Jolisa Jones-Corey
  • JP Morgan Chase Foundation
  • Constance Koehler
  • Gloria McDonald
  • Amy McGranhan
  • Mauria McPoland
  • Alana Mitnick
  • Bridget Palmer
  • Mita Patel
  • Phillips 66
  • Linda Pressman
  • Jordan Rhyner
  • Rebecca Rodriguez
  • Sharon Segal
  • Becky Shaw
  • Jennifer Soza
  • Courtney Thomas
  • Beverly Thrall
  • United Way of Central Indiana
  • Gena Urowsky
  • Your Cause, LLC
  • Ashley Zatkov

$49 or Less

  • Margaret Ambrose
  • Heather Barrett
  • Kimberly Bartholomew
  • Jade Battad
  • Sara Bettge
  • Linda Biro
  • Alecia Burkett
  • Jennifer Burman
  • Grace Coopman
  • Kris Crenwelge
  • Katie Darling
  • Amy DeBlaise-Kasai
  • Pamela Diddie
  • Talia DiDomenica
  • Gillian Dodd
  • Caitlin Drake
  • Desiree Finigan
  • Hillary Francis
  • Lauren Fujiu-Berger
  • Elizabeth Gary
  • Tiffany Hamilton
  • Mary Ruth Hardesty-Schreier
  • Eleanor Haycock
  • Maria Higgins
  • Alison Koi Howard
  • Blair Hundahl
  • Jennifer Jessee
  • Meredith Johnson
  • Brooke Kathrein
  • Carol Keller
  • Deborah Kurtz
  • Kelsey Larsen
  • Nicole Lehle
  • Kellly Luther
  • Brooke Marston
  • Blair McBirney
  • Stacey McShane
  • Mary-Elizabeth Michaels
  • Microsoft
  • Lauren Movsesian
  • Christine Neuharth
  • Mandy Novo-Lake
  • Elizabeth "Lizzy" Porter
  • Joan Prestine
  • Edythe Repoff
  • Reba Rosenthal
  • Michele Saadeh
  • Jennifer Saxton
  • Anne Shintaku
  • Floyd Siegal
  • Samantha Silverman
  • Kimberly Smiley
  • Lindsay Spiller
  • Sylvia Strike
  • Elena Walkup
  • Tara Walters
  • Yolanda Walther-Meade
  • Barbara Wilson
  • Stacey Wyatt
  • Donate

    Every dollar raised is directly dedicated to support JLLA's mission. Community impact areas are primarily Education and Self-esteem and Empowerment.  

    Click here for more information and ways to donate now.  Thank you to our generous donors! 

  • JOIN

    Interested in becoming a member of the Junior League of Los Angeles.  Click here to learn how

  • Harvest Boutique 2017

    Save the Date!  Harvest Boutique December 3, 2017!

    Check back for details soon!

  • What is the Junior League?


    Development+Potential of Women

    Leadership+Training Our Members

    Improving Community+Effective Action

    Direct Service Projects+Advocacy


    How to get involved

  • Shop JLLA Now

    Your one-stop shop for JLLA attire, accessories and more! Click HERE to visit our online Market Place today. 

  • Community
    Leadership Forum

    Save the Date - Friday, December 2nd, 2016!

    The 2016 Community Leadership Forum topic is "Psychology of the Streets: Breaking Down Barriers to Education" and will take place on Friday, December 2nd at the Central Library in Downtown Los Angeles.  

    Click here for more information.

Subscribe to the JLLA Community Newsletter!

* This is for non-JLLA members only!